MIDAMERICA GIS CONSORTIUM

We believe geospatial technology creates value far reaching from ourselves. We are a network of dedicated leaders in the fields of mapmaking, location services, and data development.

Log in

LEADERSHIP

MAGIC has 2 administrative groups: Executive Committee, and the Steering Committee. The Executive Committee consists of 9 people who primarily manage MAGIC operations. The Steering Committee is a larger group of representatives from all disciplines from the 9 MAGIC states that guide the mission and objectives of MAGIC. 

The bulk of the work for MAGIC goes into our biennial conference. The Symposium Committee is responsible for the program, exhibitors, workshops, arrangements, and social aspects of the conference. 

Below is contact information for our participating leadership. For more information on MAGIC, please feel free to reach out to any of them!

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)
Director At Large
GIS Coordinator
City of Ardmore, OK

cbrady@ardmorecity.org
Shelby Johnson (Arkansas)
Director At Large
Geographic Information Officer
State of Arkansas

shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov
Paula Lemke (Iowa)
Consortium Treasurer
GIS Coordinator
Cerro Gordo County, IA

Plemke@cgcounty.org
Susan Norton (Arkansas)
Consortium Chair
Communications Director
City of Fayetteville, AR

snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
Director At Large
GIS Coordinator
State of North Dakota

bnutsch@nd.gov
Stacey Priest (Missouri)
Consortium Secretary
Senior GIS Analyst
Kansas City MO Water Services

stacey.priest@gmail.com
Amber Reynolds (Kansas)
Director At Large
General Manager, Municipal Services & Operations
City of Lawrence, KS
areynolds@lawrenceks.org
Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)
Symposium Chair
GIS Specialist
Oklahoma Conservation Commission

shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov
Mark Yacucci (Illinois)
Director At Large
Section Head
Illinois State Geological Survey

yacucci@illinois.edu



STEERING & SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEES

Patsy Alexander (Missouri)
GIS Manager
Taney County, MO

patsyA@co.taney.mo.us
Eileen Battles (KS)
Project Manager
Data Access & Support Center

battles@kgs.ku.edu
Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)
Grants Chair, Awards Chair

GIS Coordinator
City of Ardmore, OK

cbrady@ardmorecity.org
Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)
Geospatial Research Associate
University of Arkansas CAST

brian@cast.uark.edu
Dan Curley (Missouri)
GIS Manager
AECOM

daniel.curley@aecom.com
Timothy L. Haithcoat (Missouri)
haithcoatt@missouri.edu
Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
Short Course Chair
GIS Coordinator
Douglas County, KS

bhirschman@douglas-county.com
Shelby Johnson (Arkansas)
Plenary Chair
Geographic Information Officer
State of Arkansas

shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov
Mike Kallas (Missouri)
Project Manager
Tukuh

mike.kallas@tukuh.com
Paula Lemke (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
Cerro Gordo County, IA

Plemke@cgcounty.org
Stephen Marsh (Missouri)
Awards Chair

Chief Technology Officer
City of Lee's Summit, MO

Steve.Marsh@cityofls.net
Ken Nelson (Kansas)
Geographic Information Officer
State of Kansas

nelson@kgs.ku.edu
Susan Norton (Arkansas)
Communications Director
City of Fayetteville, AR

snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
GIS Coordinator
State of North Dakota

bnutsch@nd.gov
Stacey Priest (Missouri)
Social Chairperson
Senior GIS Analyst
Kansas City MO Water Services

stacey.priest@gmail.com
Amber Reynolds (Kansas)
Communications Chair
Deputy Director, Public Works
City of Topeka, Kansas

areynolds@topeka.org
Tony Spicci (Missouri)
Exhibitor Chair
GIS Supervisor
Missouri Department of Conservation

Tony.Spicci@mdc.mo.gov
Nathan Watermeier (Nebraska)
GIS Enterprise Developer
Farm Credit Services of America

Nathan.Watermeier@fcsamerica.com
John Watermolen (Nebraska)
Geographic Information Officer
State of Nebraska


Patrick Wilke-Brown (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
State of Iowa

patrick.wilke-brown@iowa.gov
Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)
Symposium Chair, Membership Chair

GIS Specialist
Oklahoma Conservation Commission

shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov
Mark Yacucci (Illinois)
Program Chair
Section Head
Illinois State Geological Survey

yacucci@ILLINOIS.EDU

MAGIC is a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.

© 2019 MidAmerica GIS Consortium

Address:
PO Box 4533 Lawrence KS 66046

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software