Menu
Log in

MidAmerica GIS Consortium

We believe geospatial technology creates value far reaching from ourselves. We are a network of dedicated leaders in the fields of mapmaking, location services, & data management.

WHO WE ARE

The MidAmerica GIS Consortium is a network of dedicated leaders in the field of mapmaking, location services, and data management.  We support the growing infrastructure of geospatial data analysis through coordination, networking, outreach and education.

The people who run MAGIC are volunteers who believe in educating those who support this infrastructure so that they understand the industry standards, the ways in which they can ensure data authenticity, and are able to explain the integrated relationships of the tools and services in this realm.

MAGIC represents 9 states in the region. But, we are not limited to just state representation. Our network spans the gamut from local government to academia to private industry.

The bulk of the work for MAGIC goes into our biennial conference. The Symposium Committee is responsible for the program, exhibitors, workshops, arrangements, and social aspects of the conference. 

Below is contact information for our participating leadership. For more information on MAGIC, please feel free to reach out to any of them!

STATES

STRUCTURE

MAGIC has 2 administrative groups:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of 9 people who primarily manage MAGIC operations.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a larger group of representatives from all disciplines from the 9 MAGIC states that guide the mission and objectives of MAGIC. The Steering committee is inclusive of the Executive committee members.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2022-2024)

Director At Large/Grants Chair/Communications & Outreach Committee


Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)

GIS Coordinator

City of Ardmore, OK

cbrady@ardmorecity.org

Director At Large


Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)

GIS Research Associate
Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies (CAST)

rculpepp@uark.edu

Director At Large/Short Course Chair

Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
Senior GIS Consultant
JEO Consultants

bhirschman@jeo.com

Consortium Treasurer


Paula Lemke (Iowa)

Retired

pslemke1307@gmail.com

Director At Large/Awards Chair

Steve Marsh (Missouri)

Public Works

City of Leawood, KS 

smarsh@leawood.org

Director At Large/Communications & Outreach/Membership


Susan Norton (Arkansas)

Chief of Staff

City of Fayetteville, AR
snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov

Consortium Secretary


Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)

GIS Coordinator

State of North Dakota

bnutsch@nd.gov

Consortium Chair


Stacey Roberts (Missouri)

GIS Manager

Kansas City MO Water
stacey.roberts@kcmo.org

Symposium Chair

Mark Yacucci (Illinois)

Section Head

Illinois State Geological Survey
yacucci@illinois.edu



STEERING & CONSORTIUM COMMITTEES

Workshop Committee

Eileen Battles (Kansas)
Manager
KS Data Access & Support Center

battles@ku.edu

Membership Committee


Casey DunnGossin (Nebraska)

GIS Coordinator

Nebraska Office of the CIO
casey.dunngossin@nebraska.gov  

Steering Committee


Penny Vossler (Iowa)

Retired
penny.vossler@gmail.com

Steering Committee


Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)

GIS Specialist

Oklahoma Conservation Commission
shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov

Steering Committee

Mark Freund (South Dakota)
GIS Coordinator
State of South Dakota

mark.freund@state.sd.us

Workshop Committee

Patrick Wilke-Brown (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
State of Iowa

patrick.wilke-brown@dom.iowa.gov


COGO and NSGIC Representative


Tony Spicci (Missouri)

Executive Director
GIS Certification Institute
tspicci@gisci.org

Communications & Outreach Chair

Michael Kamin (Illinois)

GIS Analyst
City of Batavia, IL

mkamin@cityofbatavia.net


Steering Committee


Ken Nelson (Kansas)

KGS Associate Director for GIS & IT
Geographic Information Officer

nelson@ku.edu
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software