MidAmerica GIS Consortium

We believe geospatial technology creates value far reaching from ourselves. We are a network of dedicated leaders in the fields of mapmaking, location services, & data management.

WHO WE ARE

The MidAmerica GIS Consortium is a network of dedicated leaders in the field of mapmaking, location services, and data management.  We support the growing infrastructure of geospatial data analysis through coordination, networking, outreach and education.

The people who run MAGIC are volunteers who believe in educating those who support this infrastructure so that they understand the industry standards, the ways in which they can ensure data authenticity, and are able to explain the integrated relationships of the tools and services in this realm.

MAGIC represents 9 states in the region. But, we are not limited to just state representation. Our network spans the gamut from local government to academia to private industry.

The bulk of the work for MAGIC goes into our biennial conference. The Symposium Committee is responsible for the program, exhibitors, workshops, arrangements, and social aspects of the conference. 

Below is contact information for our participating leadership. For more information on MAGIC, please feel free to reach out to any of them!

STATES

STRUCTURE

MAGIC has 2 administrative groups:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of 9 people who primarily manage MAGIC operations.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a larger group of representatives from all disciplines from the 9 MAGIC states that guide the mission and objectives of MAGIC. 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (2022-2024)

Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)
Director At Large
GIS Coordinator
City of Ardmore, OK

cbrady@ardmorecity.org
Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)
Director At Large
GIS Research Associate
Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies (CAST)

rculpepp@uark.edu

Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
Director At Large
GIS Coordinator
Douglas County, KS

bhirschman@douglascountyks.org

Paula Lemke (Iowa)
Consortium Treasurer
GIS Coordinator
Cerro Gordo County, IA

Plemke@cgcounty.org

Steve Marsh (Missouri)
Director At Large
Chief Technology Officer
City of Lee's Summit, MO

Steve.Marsh@cityofls.net

Susan Norton (Arkansas)
Director At Large
Communications Director
City of Fayetteville, AR

snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
Secretary
GIS Coordinator
State of North Dakota

bnutsch@nd.gov
Stacey Roberts (Missouri)
Consortium Chair
GIS Manager
Kansas City MO Water

stacey.roberts@kcmo.org
Mark Yacucci (Illinois)
Symposium Chair
Section Head
Illinois State Geological Survey

yacucci@illinois.edu



STEERING & SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEES

Eileen Battles (Kansas)
Project Manager
Data Access & Support Center

battles@kgs.ku.edu
Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)
Grants Chair

GIS Coordinator
City of Ardmore, OK

cbrady@ardmorecity.org
Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)
Geospatial Research Associate
University of Arkansas CAST

brian@cast.uark.edu
Dan Curley (Missouri)
GIS Manager
AECOM

daniel.curley@aecom.com

Mark Freund (South Dakota)
GIS Coordinator
State of South Dakota

mark.freund@state.sd.us

Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
Short Course Chair
GIS Coordinator
Douglas County, KS

bhirschman@douglas-county.com
Shelby Johnson (Arkansas)
Plenary Chair
Geographic Information Officer
State of Arkansas

shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov

Michael Kamin (Illinois)

Outreach Committee Chair

GIS Analyst
City of Batavia, IL

mkamin@cityofbatavia.net


Paula Lemke (Iowa)

GIS Coordinator

Cerro Gordo County, IA

Plemke@cgcounty.org
Steve Marsh (Missouri)
Awards Chair

Chief Technology Officer
City of Lee's Summit, MO

Steve.Marsh@cityofls.net
Ken Nelson (Kansas)
Geographic Information Officer
State of Kansas

nelson@kgs.ku.edu

Susan Norton (Arkansas)

Communications Director

City of Fayetteville, AR
snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
GIS Coordinator
State of North Dakota

bnutsch@nd.gov
Stacey Roberts (Missouri)
Social Chair
GIS Manager
Kansas City MO Water

stacey.roberts@kcmo.org
Amber Shultz (Kansas)
Secretary of Labor
State of Kansas

Tony Spicci (Missouri)
COGO and NSGIC Representative, Exhibitor Chair
Executive Director
GIS Certification Institute
tspicci@gisci.org
Jeff Timm (Nebraska)
NV5
jeffery.timm@nv5.com
Penny Vossler (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
Boone County, Iowa

pvossler@boonecounty.iowa.gov

Mark Yacucci (Illinois)

Symposium Chair

Section Head

Illinois State Geological Survey

yacucci@ILLINOIS.EDU

Patrick Wilke-Brown (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
State of Iowa

patrick.wilke-brown@iowa.gov
Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)
Program Chair, Membership Chair

GIS Specialist
Oklahoma Conservation Commission

shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software