Log in

MidAmerica GIS Consortium

We believe geospatial technology creates value far reaching from ourselves. We are a network of dedicated leaders in the fields of mapmaking, location services, & data management.


The MidAmerica GIS Consortium is a network of dedicated leaders in the field of mapmaking, location services, and data management.  We support the growing infrastructure of geospatial data analysis through coordination, networking, outreach and education.

The people who run MAGIC are volunteers who believe in educating those who support this infrastructure so that they understand the industry standards, the ways in which they can ensure data authenticity, and are able to explain the integrated relationships of the tools and services in this realm.

MAGIC represents 9 states in the region. But, we are not limited to just state representation. Our network spans the gamut from local government to academia to private industry.

The bulk of the work for MAGIC goes into our biennial conference. The Symposium Committee is responsible for the program, exhibitors, workshops, arrangements, and social aspects of the conference. 

Below is contact information for our participating leadership. For more information on MAGIC, please feel free to reach out to any of them!



MAGIC has 2 administrative groups:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of 9 people who primarily manage MAGIC operations.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a larger group of representatives from all disciplines from the 9 MAGIC states that guide the mission and objectives of MAGIC. The Steering committee is inclusive of the Executive committee members.


Director At Large/Grants Chair/Communications & Outreach Committee

Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)

GIS Coordinator

City of Ardmore, OK

Director At Large

Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)

GIS Research Associate
Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies (CAST)

Director At Large/Short Course Chair

Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
Senior GIS Consultant
JEO Consultants

Consortium Treasurer

Paula Lemke (Iowa)


Director At Large/Awards Chair

Steve Marsh (Missouri)

Public Works

City of Leawood, KS

Director At Large/Communications & Outreach/Membership

Susan Norton (Arkansas)

Chief of Staff

City of Fayetteville, AR

Consortium Secretary

Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)

GIS Coordinator

State of North Dakota

Consortium Chair

Stacey Roberts (Missouri)

GIS Manager

Kansas City MO Water

Symposium Chair

Mark Yacucci (Illinois)

Section Head

Illinois State Geological Survey


Workshop Committee

Eileen Battles (Kansas)
KS Data Access & Support Center

Membership Committee

Casey DunnGossin (Nebraska)

GIS Coordinator

Nebraska Office of the CIO  

Steering Committee

Penny Vossler (Iowa)


Steering Committee

Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)

GIS Specialist

Oklahoma Conservation Commission

Steering Committee

Mark Freund (South Dakota)
GIS Coordinator
State of South Dakota

Workshop Committee

Patrick Wilke-Brown (Iowa)
GIS Coordinator
State of Iowa

COGO and NSGIC Representative

Tony Spicci (Missouri)

Executive Director
GIS Certification Institute

Communications & Outreach Chair

Michael Kamin (Illinois)

GIS Analyst
City of Batavia, IL

Steering Committee

Ken Nelson (Kansas)

KGS Associate Director for GIS & IT
Geographic Information Officer
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software